Simple language

20120701-232831.jpg

Never try to impress people with the profundity of your thoughts by the obscurity of your language. Whatever has been thoroughly thought through can be stated simply.

About Gintai_昇泰

I'm a Chinese Singaporean living in the Eastern part of Singapore. I tweet on current affairs & inspirational quotes. I blog on issues or events if they interest me. I write for pleasure. I also write mainly for my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Langgar. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Simple language

  1. agongkia says:

    A little bit cheem leh.Hope you are not referring to my primary four English.I have difficulty expressing myself well in English so I simply express my thought in Singlish.Simple enough to understand.

    • Agongkia,
      No worry. We all understand you perfectly – Singlish or English doesnt matter so long we know what you are saying. Keep your comments coming.

      • fish 'n' chips says:

        that was exactly what teo chee hean did with his infamous “what do you think”
        he had everything thoroughly thought through and stated simply but look at what he got himself into

  2. patriot says:

    Many blogs are good learning material for this old man
    cos they are written simply with their messages clearly
    expressed for the less educated like me to understand.

    patriot

Comments are closed.