Not all employees are the same

20120606-000523.jpg

Most employees are pretty much the same in their approach to their work. But, as every leader knows, a few in every group will be originals. Their approach will be unconventional, and sometimes extremely valuable. They are apt to have a unique, fresh, even naive way of looking at things.

One such character used to spend a great deal of time just sitting at his desk staring out the window. A new employee finally complained to the boss: “Why is it that “Langgar” just sits there and stares out the window all day? Why isn’t he made to work like the rest of us?”

The boss put a finger to his lips. “Shhhh, he whispered, Langgar is working. One day when he was staring out that window he thought of an idea that made the company a million dollars.”

About Gintai_昇泰

I'm a Chinese Singaporean living in the Eastern part of Singapore. I tweet on current affairs & inspirational quotes. I blog on issues or events if they interest me. I write for pleasure. I also write mainly for my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Langgar. Bookmark the permalink.