Govt Job is always the BEST…..

20120412-002811.jpg

A guy goes to the Land Office to apply for a job.

The interviewer asks him, “Are you allergic to anything?”

He replies, “Yes, caffeine. I can’t drink coffee.”

“Ok, Have you ever been in the military service?”

“Yes,” he says, “I was in Afghanistan for one tour.”

The interviewer says, “That will give you 5 extra points toward employment.” Then he asks, “Are you disabled in any way?”

The guy says, “Yes. A bomb exploded near me and I lost both my testicles.”

The interviewer grimaces and then says, “Okay. You’ve got enough points for me to hire you right now. Our normal hours are from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm. You can start tomorrow at 10:00 am, and plan on starting at 10:00 am every day.”

The guy is puzzled and asks, “If the work hours are from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm, why don’t you want me here until 10:00 am?”

“This is a government job”, the interviewer says. “For the first two
hours, we just stand around drinking coffee and scratching our balls. No point for you coming in for that.”

About Gintai_昇泰

I'm a Chinese Singaporean living in the Eastern part of Singapore. I tweet on current affairs & inspirational quotes. I blog on issues or events if they interest me. I write for pleasure. I also write mainly for my family and friends. At least they know I'm still alive and well. It's a free country. No one is forcing you to read if you don't like what I write. I'm entitled to my own opinions. Having said that, there are still retards, morons and losers out there hiding behind anonymity hurling all kinds of insults and wicked remarks on my blog. I guess we'll just have to live with these cowardly mangy dogs found in any society. Sigh!
This entry was posted in Langgar. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Govt Job is always the BEST…..

  1. Anonymous says:

    Yes affirmative gov jobs are the best,let take one example the SMRT fiasco.They re not interested about the remedy or maybe it’s secondary. The primary is getting expert to cover up with all technicality. But God is great during their COI a three consecutive days complete showdown.

    Yes another example the HDB Minister is good at making excuses for increasing th eprice of new flat with the decreasing of built up areas. But just go to Woodlands old Interchange opposite the Woodlands CIQ at 0600hrs you can see hundreds of kapcai or Honda Cub,to be precise Malaysians’ sneaking in thru the gantries and side road to enjoy a free parking while waiting for work time,savouring a nice warm breakfast and some sleep on the five foot way.

    The issue is no parking attendant will come to check on this Malaysians’ kapcai despite numerous of reports made directly to the HDB Minister. Either they’re sleeping or too scare off of the large group of Malaysians. But when they saw individual Singaporean failure to display a parking coupon,they without a second thought will issue a parking summon just as a a gun slingger in the old West.

    Koh Boon Wan maybe see them as his former countrymen and recalling the good old day when he was growing up in Penang

Comments are closed.