The Fox and The Leopard

20120329-222710.jpg

A leopard and a fox lived in a forest under the same tree. The leopard always bullied the fox and made fun of him as he was a weakling.

“My dear slave,” the leopard told the fox, “Do you think there is any animal more handsome than me in the whole forest? Look at my glossy spotted coat. Look at my long slender legs. I can run so fast that no animal can catch me.”

“Look at you!” he continued. “You are so small and puny. You can never match my good looks.”

The fox realized that he could not compete with the leopard either in looks or in strength. But the fox was a smart fellow.

“If you really are so fast and strong,” said the fox, “Let us check it out. Can you see that big tree far away on the horizon? Let us see who can run around it and come back first?”

“Sure,” said the leopard and he was off in a flash.

The fox knew that a ferocious lion lived under that tree and it wouldn’t spare anyone who came that way. He didn’t bother to run.

20120329-222909.jpg

“You may have good looks,” thought the fox. “But it would have been better if you had a little more smartness inside your head.” That was the last that the smart fox saw of the leopard.

Moral: Sometimes, brain is better than brawn.

About Gintai_昇泰

I'm a Chinese Singaporean living in the Eastern part of Singapore. I tweet on current affairs & inspirational quotes. I blog on issues or events if they interest me. I write for pleasure. I also write mainly for my family and friends. At least they know I'm still alive and well. It's a free country. No one is forcing you to read if you don't like what I write. I'm entitled to my own opinions. Having said that, there are still retards, morons and losers out there hiding behind anonymity hurling all kinds of insults and wicked remarks on my blog. I guess we'll just have to live with these cowardly mangy dogs found in any society. Sigh!
This entry was posted in Langgar. Bookmark the permalink.