Thank you for the music

20120407-215418.jpg

Edited version of Patriot’s and Dr Mike’s lengthy email to me.

Patriot says …

Gintai had ‘privatized’ his site twice, including the current one, for reason he had made known to us.

I like the contents he put up and the educational values in them. They revive much of our lost cultural and ethnic heritage as well as the follies, self-centredness and lack of wisdom in our leaders.

Gintai’s blog is uniquely bilingual and even tri-lingual as he frequently uses Malay in his writings and he sends his literature to his many Malay colleagues and friends.

This aspect of Gintai promotes racial harmony and cross-promotes cultural understanding. With this in mind, it is quite a waste not to have his blog exposed to wider readership.

When and where it comes to OB markers, let us just say that they are dynamics in interpretation depending on the circumstances and the party concerned. Like taste, there is never a clear definition for OB markers. Nonetheless they have to stand the test of reasonableness.

When authority intentionally misuses it to victimize, it will be noted by the public at large and the victim(s) will be given the sympathy and support. Even if no one comes to aid and or victimization is carried out surreptitiously, the victim can still stand tall on having done a good deed, hence the so-called sacrifices one has to make.

Hope my feedback to you will be useful and also that you will reopen your blog site to everyone with the wish that you will write more in general rather than focusing on individual and personal events.

Let me say that you should be happy that your writings have attracted attention. Imagine that you write and nobody is interested and if people read and feel nothing about what you had written, THEN YOU WOULD HAVE WRITTEN THEM FOR NOTHING!

Yours Truly,
Patriot

Dr Mike’s reply …

My blog is at Loh and Behold !

You have precious insights and unique perspectives, I encourage you to start blogging too, just as I have encouraged Gintai six months ago.

In any case, hope to meet you again soon in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards,
Mike aka Lohcifer

Gentlemen,

Thank you for your genuine feedback. Will try to learn from you as much as possible. Will take a short break to reflect on my next stage of blogging.

It’s a full 6 months of exhilarating blogging experience. Yes many will miss me. So far more than 10 of them with wordpress account (some just created one to access my site), have requested for access to my site. I approve them all even though I don’t know them personally.

It’s people like you and Dr Mike that I learn much from. I am still quite new to this blogging business. Hope to learn more from all of you (including my followers out there). Thanks.

Cheers.

Sent from palmuser’s iphone …
曹操:宁可我负天下人, 不教天下人负我。

Below is an edited email from kinjioleaf aka ape amongst the so many emails and private tweets I received.

On Wed, Apr 4, 2012 at 4:47 PM
From: kinjioleaf

Thanks for all the good posting though. I’ll revisit gintai when I open an account in wordpress. All the best to you. 😀

Sent from my HTC

From: “Gintai_昇泰
Date: Tue, Apr 3, 2012 12:45
Subject: Thks.
To: kinjioleaf

You need to open a free account at wordpress.com

I’ll then add you in. Apology.

Sent from palmuser’s iphone …
曹操:宁可我负天下人, 不教天下人负我。

On 3 Apr, 2012, at 12:41, kinjioleaf wrote:

Hi Gintai. Been fiddling with your blog’s privacy settings? I keep getting that ‘need to log in’ message recently whenever I visited your blog 😀

Sent from my HTC

20120407-215537.jpg

My favourite song from ABBA. I dedicate this song to all my well wishers and followers out there in cyber world.

Thank you for the music.

I’m nothing special, in fact I’m a bit of a bore
If I tell a joke, you’ve probably heard it before
But I have a talent, a wonderful thing
‘Cause everyone listens when I start to sing
I’m so grateful and proud
All I want is to sing it out loud

So I say
Thank you for the music, the songs I’m singing
Thanks for all the joy they’re bringing
Who can live without it, I ask in all honesty
What would life be?
Without a song or a dance what are we?
So I say thank you for the music
For giving it to me

Mother says I was a dancer before I could walk
She says I began to sing long before I could talk
And I’ve often wondered, how did it all start?
Who found out that nothing can capture a heart
Like a melody can?
Well, whoever it was, I’m a fan

So I say
Thank you for the music, the songs I’m singing
Thanks for all the joy they’re bringing
Who can live without it, I ask in all honesty
What would life be?
Without a song or a dance what are we?
So I say thank you for the music
For giving it to me

I’ve been so lucky, I am the girl with golden hair
I wanna sing it out to everybody
What a joy, what a life, what a chance!

So I say
Thank you for the music, the songs I’m singing
Thanks for all the joy they’re bringing
Who can live without it, I ask in all honesty
What would life be?
Without a song or a dance what are we?
So I say thank you for the music
For giving it to me

About Gintai_昇泰

I'm a Chinese Singaporean living in the Eastern part of Singapore. I tweet on current affairs & inspirational quotes. I blog on issues or events if they interest me. I write for pleasure. I also write mainly for my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Langgar. Bookmark the permalink.