Le Cuisson French Restaurant

Yesterday (13 Oct 11), I was at Le Cuisson. It was strongly endorsed by TS Loh in his blog. I thought I would just drop by and try it. My Tag lady fren’s birthday on 14 Oct – the next day. Might as well kill 2 birds with one stone by visiting that place.

I was situated inside the HDB coffeeshop @Blk 269 Queen St exactly opposite Illuma and a short distance from the famous Waterloo Street Kwan Yin temple I visit often. I did not know such as place exist until I read TS Loh’s blog.

We ordered 6 dishes. The chef Wilson recommended me a “Lamb dish”. I took the offer. Of course the Grilled Foie Gras is a must. All amounted to less than $50.

When the food came, I thought I was eating in a French restaurant, then I realised it is actually in a HDB coffeeshop. Very delicious and authentic french.

You should give a try. You can go to their Facebook to get updates on their latest dishes or give feedback.

20111024-173115.jpg

20111024-173136.jpg

20111024-173159.jpg

About Gintai_昇泰

I'm a Chinese Singaporean living in the Eastern part of Singapore. I tweet on current affairs & inspirational quotes. I blog on issues or events if they interest me. I write for pleasure. I also write mainly for my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Langgar and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.