Sad pathetic little guy …

There is this little guy sitting inside a bar, just looking at his drink. He stays like that for half an hour.

Then, this big trouble-making truck driver steps next to him, takes the drink from the guy, and just drinks it all down.

The poor man starts crying. The truck drier says: ” Come on man, I was just joking. Here, I’ll buy you another drink, I just can’t see a man crying.” “No, it’s not that. Today is the worst day of my life.”

“First, I overslept and was late to an important meeting. My boss, outrageous, fired me. I found out it was stolen. The police, they said they could do nothing. I got a cab to return home, and after I paid the cab driver and the cab had gone, I found that I left my whole wallet in the cab. I got home only to find my wife was in bed with the gardener. I left home and came to this bar. And when I was thinking about putting an end to my life, you show up and drink my poison …. !”

20120921-220445.jpg

About Alan Tang

I'm a Chinese Singaporean living in the Eastern part of SG. I tweet on current affairs & inspirational quotes. I blog on issues or events if they interest me. I also share some of the interesting jokes, stories or anecdotes from my friends or observations on my blog. Thanks for visiting my blog.
This entry was posted in Langgar. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sad pathetic little guy …

  1. ex-SMRT taxi driver says:

    I keep laughing and thinking. What??? Why didn’t you tell me. Ask the driver. Then drop dead. Moral of the story?

Comments are closed.