Very funny lor …

20120920-020037.jpg

UK Immigration Officer: Purpose of visit?

Visitor: I’m here to study law, Sir.

Officer: You know, you must have a lot of lawyers in Singapore.

Visitor: Why do you say that?

Officer: Well, I’ve been here for a good twenty years, and I’d say 80% of Singaporeans I see here say they’re here to read law.

Visitor: Oh, really? That’s really something I never knew. Hard to believe in fact.

Officer: Just you watch, then. You just stand here until the next Singaporean comes along, and I’ll bet he’s here to read law.

#Visitor waits for 5 mins, Ah Chong from Singapore comes to immigration counter#

Officer: Mr Ah Chong, purpose of visit?

Ah Chong: Study lorr …

About Gintai_昇泰

I'm a Singaporean Chinese living in the Eastern part of Singapore. I tweet on current affairs & inspirational quotes. I blog on issues or events if they interest me. I also share interesting jokes, stories or anecdotes and observations on my blog. Thanks for visiting.
This entry was posted in Langgar. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Very funny lor …

  1. Good Singlish joke. Haha….

  2. ex-SMRT taxi driver says:

    The last time I went to Europe, my purpose is for product training. Then what shall I say?

    Training law!!
    Training lor…..

  3. T E Reh says:

    Me: Wow you so pretty!
    19-year-old girl: I young mah.
    Me: What you already a grandma?

  4. agongkia says:

    I am Goh Ah Gong.
    The only thing I am successful in life is that I have many grandchildren every where.
    Officer:Purpose of visit?
    Ah Kong(Gong) Goh : Seeing my grandchildren here .Sorry but did I wrote my name correctly in the I Card?
    Officer: Erm….let me see…Ah Kong,yes .Correct.Thanks Ah Kong,have a nice day.Ah Kong.

    • patriot says:

      Agongkia:

      Ang Mo no noe wat’s ah
      kong or gong gong lah.

      Call yourself Darling and
      You will be darling to everybody,
      even all your foes and haters will
      have You as darling.

      patriot

Comments are closed.