You saw a dog or god?

20120911-230145.jpg
Once upon a time, in the wee hours somewhere near to Changi depot along the East-West line, Train Officer “Wide-angle” was shocked to spot a mongrel dog running on the railway track.

Train Officer “Wide-angle” couldn’t believe his eyes when he spotted the mongrel dog running along the railway track as if chasing after his train. It was still quite dark in the wee hours as he was the first train to hit the track.

WA : “Control, this is train #01. I just spotted a dog! over.”

Control : “Train #01, repeat your message again. We want to confirm what you said in your last message! over.”

WA : “Yes. Confirmed. It is a dog. I spell it for you … ‘gg oo dee’ ‘G O D’! over.”

Out of excitement and lapse of concentration, TO WA spelt it wrongly without even realizing it!

Control : “What are you talking, there is god everywhere. Unless you are saying it’s a dog and not god! Which is which? over.”

WA : “That is what I have been trying to tell you. I was spelling it backwards! It’s a 4 legged animal spotted on the track near to Changi depot towards Simei, over.”

Control : “Train #01, do you know how the dog got onto the track? over.”

WA : “You go ask the dog or god but please don’t ask me. How the hell I know? Langgar! over.”

Control : “Train #01, what did you say? over.”

WA : “Nothing. Roger out!”

About Alan Tang

I'm a Chinese Singaporean living in the Eastern part of SG. I tweet on current affairs & inspirational quotes. I blog on issues or events if they interest me. I also share some of the interesting jokes, stories or anecdotes from my friends or observations on my blog. Thanks for visiting my blog.
This entry was posted in Langgar. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to You saw a dog or god?

  1. agongkia says:

    Stray dogs are every where and need not panic when we see one unless we see Kai Kai or Jia Jia on the track.
    Send all Train Officers to attend proper training and learn the difference between a stray dog and million dollar panda.Different status different treatment.
    You can help to contribute what you have learn and teach your colleagues about proper voice procedure.
    Delta Oskar Golf.

  2. patriot says:

    ‘Gods everywhere’.

    But dog was seen but not god.

    Funny.

    • Hey this is a true story. It happened many yrs ago. Stray dogs sneaked into the depot and entered the track from the reception track – the same way the train launches from depot to the main line!

  3. patriot says:

    Me not surprised with animals including humans and birds on rail tracks.
    Oni surprised tat the one everywhere is the one never there.

    patriot

    • As we grow older, we tend to believe in a god or supernatural being but you are different. You are just like Bertrand Russell, Carl Sagan or Professor Stephen Hawking. I can’t tell you “May God Bless You” since you don’t believe in Him. I just say good luck to you. Langgar!

  4. where is my dog? god? says:

    I think there would not be such confusion if the TO and the control staff had spoken in singlish : “Control, this is train #01. got dog on the track. over.”
    “train #01, please confirm got dog or not. over.”
    “Control, this is train #01. Confirm got dog. over.”
    “Roger. Please remember to honk to ask the dog to siam one side. over”

Comments are closed.