You get out of it what you put into it!

20120901-020158.jpg

Golf is like everything else in life – you get out of it what you put into it.

Jack Nicklaus proved that to himself during one particularly tough year on the professional golf tour.

“At the time,” he says, “I thought I was preparing fully for each tournament I entered, but in retrospect, I realize that the effort wasn’t quite 100 percent. I worked at the game, but I didn’t work hard enough. Perhaps subconsciously, after 25 years of being pretty successful at golf, I thought I could get by on natural talent plus experience. I proved to myself embarrassingly that I couldn’t. Confidence is the most important single factor in this game, and no matter how great your natural talent, there is only one way to obtain and sustain it – work. That can be a hard fact to swallow, but doing so is the first step to excellence.”

About Alan Tang

I'm a Chinese Singaporean living in the Eastern part of SG. I tweet on current affairs & inspirational quotes. I blog on issues or events if they interest me. I also share some of the interesting jokes, stories or anecdotes from my friends or observations on my blog. Thanks for visiting my blog.
This entry was posted in Langgar. Bookmark the permalink.