Are you a lefty?

20120724-221202.jpg

One of the problems with lots of things is that they are made for right-handed people. And yet some 10 percent of people are left-handed, and they suffer from the world’s bias in favor of the righthand. Fossil evidence shows that this has been the case for over a million years.

Lefthanders International, an organization headquartered in Topeka, Kansas, is dedicated to fighting this right-handed bias. They point out that the three candidates in the ’92 U.S. presidential election, George Bush, Bill Clinton, and Ross Perot, were all lefties. (In fact, so we’re Presidents Gerald Ford, Harry Truman, and James Garfield. Ronald Reagan was a southpaw who was forced to switch sides.)

Some other famous lefties are Leonardo da Vinci (1452-1519), Michelangelo Buonarroti (1475-1564), Babe Ruth (1895-1948), Lee Hsien Loong (1952- ? ) … and we could go on.

Eric W Johnson

About Gintai_昇泰

I'm a Chinese Singaporean living in the Eastern part of SG. I tweet on current affairs & inspirational quotes. I blog on issues or events if they interest me. I also share some of the interesting jokes, stories or anecdotes from my friends or observations on my blog. Thanks for visiting my blog.
This entry was posted in Langgar. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Are you a lefty?

  1. Lohcifer says:

    I am ambidextrous when it comes to “ungaling.”

Comments are closed.