Fishing for votes

JUST FOR LAUGH!!

A pretty little girl named Suzy was standing on the footpath in front of her home.

20120627-072008.jpg

Next to her was a basket containing a number of tiny creatures; in her hand was a sign announcing FREE KITTENS.

Suddenly a line of big white cars pulled up beside her.

“Hi there little girl, I’m the Prime Minister. What do you have in the basket?” he asked.

“Kittens,” little Suzy said.

“How old are they?” asked PM.

Suzy replied, “They’re so young, their eyes aren’t even open yet.”

“And what kind of kittens are they?”

“PAP supporters,” answered Suzy with a smile.

PM was delighted. As soon as he returned to his car, he called his publicity chief and told him about the little girl and the kittens.

Recognizing the perfect opportunity to fish for votes, the two of them agreed that the Prime Minister should return the next day.

And in front of the assembled media, have the girl talk about her discerning kittens.

So the next day, Suzy was again standing on the sidewalk with her basket of “FREE KITTENS”, when another motorcade pulled up, this time followed by vans from Channel 5, Channel 8, Channel News Asia and reporters from SPH Group.

Cameras and audio equipment were quickly set up, then PM got out of his car and walked over to little Suzy.

“Hello, again,” PM said, “I’d love it if you would tell all my friends out there what kind of kittens you’re giving away.”

“Yes uncle Lee” Suzy said, “They’re WORKERS’ PARTY supporters.”

Taken by surprise, the Prime Minister stammered, “But…but…yesterday, you told me they were PAP SUPPORTERS?”

20120627-072128.jpg

Little Suzy smiled and said, “I know uncle Lee. But today, the kittens have grown older and their eyes are now wide open!”

20120627-072313.jpg

From: Lohcifer

About Alan Tang

I'm a Chinese Singaporean living in the Eastern part of SG. I tweet on current affairs & inspirational quotes. I blog on issues or events if they interest me. I also share some of the interesting jokes, stories or anecdotes from my friends or observations on my blog. Thanks for visiting my blog.
This entry was posted in Langgar. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Fishing for votes

  1. Pingback: Daily SG: 28 June 2012 | The Singapore Daily

  2. NUS Boy says:

    Quite funny.

  3. Shiroi Ryuu says:

    LOL, cant stop laughing.

    • I just can’t resist this joke when my fren Lochifer sent it to me. It’s just a joke, pls don’t take it seriously. We need to let our hair down once a while. Lol!

  4. simple man says:

    The kittens will be sent
    to PAP Kindergartens to
    be properly educated.

  5. Francis says:

    PAP,
    please keep watch. One of these kittens could be the naughty witty molly meek ! Be afraid. Be very afraid !

  6. Roaring Lion says:

    Surely, these kittens are growing up to take political ownership of what they believe in and what they stand for. The time has come for the lion to roar!!!

  7. Saycheese says:

    And like most Sinkies, these kittens will grow up to be pussies.

Comments are closed.