Some thoughts on beer

20120515-010004.jpg

Sometimes when I reflect on all the beer I drink, I feel ashamed. Then I look into the glass and think about the workers in the brewery and all of their hopes and dreams. If I didn’t drink this beer, they might be out of work and their dreams would be shattered. I think, “It is better to drink this beer and let their dreams come true than be selfish and worry about my liver.”
Babe Ruth

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“I feel sorry for people who don’t drink. When they wake up in the morning, that’s as good as they’re going to feel all day.”
Lyndon B. Johnson

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“When I read about the evils of drinking, I gave up reading.”
Paul Horning

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“24 hours in a day, 24 beers in a case. Coincidence? I think not.”
H. L.. Mencken

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“When we drink, we get drunk. When we get drunk, we fall asleep. When we fall asleep, we commit no sin. When we commit no sin, we go to heaven. So, let’s all get drunk and go to heaven!”
George Bernard Shaw

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy.”
Benjamin Franklin

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“Without question, the greatest invention in the history of mankind is beer. Oh, I grant you that the wheel was also a fine invention, but the wheel does not go nearly as well with pizza.”
Dave Barry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

BEER: HELPING UGLY PEOPLE HAVE SEX SINCE 3000 B.C.!
W. C. Fields

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Remember “I” before “E,” except in Budweiser.
Professor Irwin Corey

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

To some it’s a six-pack, to me it’s a Support Group -Salvation in a can!
Leo Durocher

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

城市灯火人心醉。
打工日子确实累。
困难重重梦以碎。
现实前景要面对。
生活无聊心疲惫。
笑对人生无眼泪。
人生难得几回醉。
注意休息别太累!

English translation.

20120515-010035.jpg
Cheers!

From: Dandy Loh

About Gintai_昇泰

I'm a Chinese Singaporean living in the Eastern part of SG. I tweet on current affairs & inspirational quotes. I blog on issues or events if they interest me. I also share some of the interesting jokes, stories or anecdotes from my friends or observations on my blog. Thanks for visiting my blog.
This entry was posted in Langgar. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Some thoughts on beer

  1. naj says:

    If you read bible Luth was drunk when he screwed his daughters which bore him sons

  2. old sinky says:

    Wow! The Author sounds so magnanimous and caring!
    Such that if he does not drink beer the PRC Beerr Promoters
    will be out of job and so will be the pimps and meimeis at
    Geylang, Joo Chiat and everywhere..

    How about the old and weak Singaporeans?

  3. Gentlemen and beer lovers,
    Let me share a joke with you. Really langgar!
    There was one Ah Beng attended a Chinese wedding dinner. It was his best friend wedding. As usual, dinner is at a Chinese restaurant. The bridegroom also invited his boss who is a Mat Salleh to attend the dinner. As the wedding couples hop from table to table to toast the guests, the cheers of “kan pei” (Happy & joyous drinking) get louder and louder.
    When it reaches one table of the bridegroom’s boss table, the word ‘kan pei’ is even louder! The boss misunderstood as said “Kan Pei”?
    He stood up on his chair and shouted. “IF YOU CAN’T PAY, THEN LET ME PAY FOR YOU…!”

    http://aceone118.blogspot.com/2007/08/kan-pei-cheers.html?m=1

  4. KC says:

    Beer is the easiest product to sell cos it is an all occasion drink be it sad or happy.

    When people are sad they drown themselves with beer, when they are happy they celebrate with it.
    Cheers!

  5. KC,
    I agree with your view. Beer is for all occasions – be it sad or happy! Note that it is drunk all over the world! It’s quite amazing. Thks for your comment.

  6. agongkia says:

    Yes,for all occasions.Nothing unusual to see guests or family members drinking beer at funeral wakes.
    I seldom drink beer but maybe I should agree with Baby Ruth and start to drink more so as to support the local beer auntie.
    Yaaam Shengggg.Kaaan Pei…..Can’t Pay?… with Gintai around he will sure rush to pay..Cheers.

Comments are closed.