Trust your hopes, not your fears.

20120510-001419.jpg

We live and work in a world filled with stress and tension. Often the results of conflicts go unperceived, thereby undermining the trust and cooperation that is needed for the production of quality work.

A few things to remember when tempers flare on the job; don’t react immediately, and maintain an emotional distance from the situation. Also, don’t engage in verbal warfare. Listen well, and wait before speaking; anger feeds off anger, but fades with time. Ask questions to find out why conflict occurred. Get as much information as possible, and don’t regard second-hand communications as reliable.

Trust your hopes, not your fears.

“The greatest discovery of my generation is that human beings can alter their lives by altering their attitudes of mind.” William James

About Gintai_昇泰

I'm a Singaporean Chinese living in the Eastern part of Singapore. I tweet on current affairs & inspirational quotes. I blog on issues or events if they interest me. I also share interesting jokes, stories or anecdotes and observations on my blog. Thanks for visiting.
This entry was posted in Langgar. Bookmark the permalink.