Unity is Strength

20120424-230111.jpg

Once upon a time on a large tree lived a wise crow happily with lots of other birds. They all lived in harmony.

One day the wise crow saw a hunter throw his net below the tree and spread grains on it. He knew that it was meant to catch the birds in that area. He immediately flew around warning all his friends to stay away.

However he did not see a flock of white doves descending happily from the skies above straight on top of the trap laid by the hunter.

20120424-230223.jpg

The hungry doves ate the grains but when they wanted to fly away, they found that they had been trapped. When they couldn’t free themselves, they started fluttering about in panic.

Hearing the noise, the hunter rushed towards the net gleefully, hopefully to net a big catch. Seeing the hunter in the distance, the doves were desperate.

20120424-230341.jpg

Seeing their plight, the wise crow flew towards them and said, “Listen to me and I can save you. If you all flap your wings at the same time, then you will be able to fly with the net.”

20120424-230448.jpg

The doves flapped their wings hard in unison and before long they were able to fly up into the sky with the net. The hunter watched in dismay as the doves made good their escape.

Moral: There is great strength in unity.

20120424-230537.jpg

About Alan Tang

I'm a Chinese Singaporean living in the Eastern part of SG. I tweet on current affairs & inspirational quotes. I blog on issues or events if they interest me. I also share some of the interesting jokes, stories or anecdotes from my friends or observations on my blog. Thanks for visiting my blog.
This entry was posted in Langgar. Bookmark the permalink.