Steamed Sultan Fish at Zai Shun Curry Fish Head

20120309-233345.jpg

Today (9/3/12), Freddie, Dr Mike, Patriot and myself went to a coffee shop Tzi Char stall for lunch.

Zai Shun Curry Fish Head
Blk 253, Jurong East St 24,
#01-205, S600253
7am to 3 pm
Closed on Wed

Pls refer to this well written post about the place. Picture from here also.

20120309-233715.jpg

There were so many people there. It seemed that the whole coffee shop was eating from that stall. We had to wait for some time after we ordered the food.

Freddie ordered 6 dishes with the The Sultan Fish being the main highlight. Sultan Fish is a very expensive fresh water fish from Malaysia. It’s flesh is very sweet and tender with lots of bones. The fish is usually eaten steamed.

20120309-234052.jpg

20120309-234110.jpg

Since we had to wait a while for our lunch, Patriot ordered five bottles of Carlsberg beer.

I really enjoyed eating the bitter gourd fried with salted and normal eggs. It was so delicious. Of course, the Sultan Fish was also very fresh and delicious. Freddie paid for the lunch. The fish cost $70 and the other dishes added up to $39! That was a very expensive lunch in a HDB coffee shop. But it was a most satisfying lunch we ever had.

Thank you Patriot for the beer and Freddie for the lunch.

Related article.

About Gintai_昇泰

I'm a Chinese Singaporean living in the Eastern part of SG. I tweet on current affairs & inspirational quotes. I blog on issues or events if they interest me. I also share some of the interesting jokes, stories or anecdotes from my friends or observations on my blog. Thanks for visiting my blog.
This entry was posted in Langgar. Bookmark the permalink.