Symptoms of Decay and Rotting at it’s Core!

20120304-215537.jpg《鬼谷子》抵戏第四

戏者,罅也。xi zhe xia ye
罅者,涧也。xia zhe jian ye
涧者,成大隙也。jian zhe cheng da xi ye

鬼谷子 Gui Guzi

Translation of the above three verses written in the classical Chinese tradition.

“When we do not pay attention to a fault line, it is going to become a small fissure.

When we do not repair a small fissure, it is going to grow into a slit.

If we still not take any remedial action, a big crack will soon appear and become so big that collapse becomes inevitable.”

By Gui Guzi

Is the above wisdom articulated more than 2,000 years ago during the period of Spring and Autumn (722BC to 481BC) in ancient China by a wise sage sound familiar?

It is generally acknowledged that Gui Guzi’s treatise on state craft is on par with Sun Zi’s Art of War (孙子兵法)

Read this blog post written by a typical Singaporean. It’s a sample all over blogosphere showing the decay and rotting at its core !

Popular blogger Redbean’s lamentations!

Under The Willow Tree’s take on the popular topic of FTs.

20120304-220056.jpg

About Alan Tang

I'm a Chinese Singaporean living in the Eastern part of SG. I tweet on current affairs & inspirational quotes. I blog on issues or events if they interest me. I also share some of the interesting jokes, stories or anecdotes from my friends or observations on my blog. Thanks for visiting my blog.
This entry was posted in Langgar. Bookmark the permalink.