Appearances are deceptive

20120205-133810.jpg

There once lived a busy little ant in a garden. One day he came across a chrysalis that was hanging from the leaf of a plant.

Going closer, he saw the creature unable to do anything but move its tail. “You poor creature. What a sad fate you have. While I can run about everywhere, you lie here imprisoned in your cocoon.”

A few days later when the ant passed by, he peered into the cocoon but saw only an empty shell.

“Behold in me,” said the chrysalis, which had changed into a most beautiful butterfly. “I can go to places where your legs can never reach and see things you can only dream of.” So saying the butterfly rose in the air and flew away.

“Appearances are deceptive”

20120205-133846.jpg

About Gintai_昇泰

I'm a Chinese Singaporean living in the Eastern part of SG. I tweet on current affairs & inspirational quotes. I blog on issues or events if they interest me. I also share some of the interesting jokes, stories or anecdotes from my friends or observations on my blog. Thanks for visiting my blog.
This entry was posted in Langgar. Bookmark the permalink.